Home #Hwoodtimes The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors13th Annual American Spirit Awards

The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors13th Annual American Spirit Awards

Honorees: (Top Row): Larry King and Prof. Hal & Dr. Bettye Walker, (c) Henry Winkler,

(Bottom Row) Cristina Kotz Cornejo and Veteran Chase Millsap



Henry Winkler, Actor, Producer, Director, Barry

Larry KingCNN, Ora TV

Prof. Hal Walker & Dr. Betty Walker,The man that fired the Laser to                                                the moon successfully during the Apollo 11 Moon Landing & Dr. Bettye                                    Walker is a pioneer of STEM education and outreach

Veteran Chase MilsapU.S. Marine Corps and U.S. Army Special Forces,                        filmmaker, and Chief Content Officer at We are the Mighty

Prof. Cristina Kotz CornejoEmerson College Boston

Charley SteinerRadio Announcer for the Los Angeles Dodgers 

The Caucus Members and many more…

WHEN:           Wednesday, May 29, 2019

WHERE:         Taglyan Complex

                        1201 Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90038

WHAT:           The Caucus presents the American Spirit Award recognizing outstanding individuals who support, protect, and promote the interests of storytellers including Producers, Writers, and Directors. The Caucus is also proud to recognize outstanding individuals whose work and commitment exemplifies the American spirit including Distinguished War Veterans, Educators, Humanitarians, and worthy Caucus members whose work makes us proud. The American Spirit Award was founded by, Lionel Chetwynd on Vin Di Bona’s watch as Caucus Chair in 2004.

About The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors

The Caucus is leading the evolution of television by providing a creative forum for

Producers, Writers and Directors to explore the issues of the ever-changing landscape of content and exhibition.   The Caucus is proud of its rich history and esteemed membership of television innovators.  For over 40 years, The Caucus has provided an opportunity for the best and the brightest talent to network and voice the ‘creative conscience’ of the Television Industry.  Today, we continue to stand for better and meaningful content across all platforms.  As Producers, Writers and Directors we support a working environment that fosters, through our various programs, the best content that we can create for our audiences.

In addition to its professional membership, The Caucus is proud of its non-profit work through The Caucus Foundation. Established in 2000 to help launch the careers of future entertainment professionals in film, television and emerging media; The Foundation provides completion grants to student thesis productions from accredited universities and colleges.  To date The Caucus Foundation Grant Program has given over $1.8 million dollars in cash and in-kind awards.

Current members of The Caucus also include: Chuck Fries, JJ Abrams, Tom Hanks, Kevin Bright, James Burrows, Vin Di Bona, Dennis Doty, Jim Hirsch, Bob Papazian, Tanya Hart, Charles Floyd Johnson, Norman Powell, Herman Rush, Sharon Arnett, Michele Nasraway, Loreen Arbus and other leading producers, writers and directors.  For additional information on The Caucus visit: www.caucus.org