Home #Hwoodtimes The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors Announces Caucus Award Honorees and...

The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors Announces Caucus Award Honorees and Nominations for the 36th Annual Caucus Awards Dinner Friday, November 30, 2018 @ Skirball Cultural Center

Top Row L-R: Sandra Stern, President, Lionsgate Television Group, Bottom Row L-R: Chas. Floyd Johnson, Executive Producer, CBS’s NCIS series, and Joseph “Rev Run” of RUN-DMC & Justine Simmons, Jake Rademacher, Director & Producer, award-winning Brothers at War film, and Penny Rieger, Caucus Controller and Foundation Administrator (Photo: Courtesy of The Caucus) 
This is the logo 

The Caucus For Producers, Writers & DirectorsAnnounces Caucus Award Honorees and Nominationsfor t... 

 Beverly Hills, CA — The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors is proud to announce their Special Award Honorees and Nominations for the 36th Annual Caucus Awards Dinner that will be held on Friday, November 30, 2018, 6:30 PMat the Skirball Cultural Center, 2701 N. Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049.

This years’ Caucus Award Honorees; Sandra Stern, President, Lionsgate Television Group will be presented the Executive of the Year Award, Chas. Floyd Johnson, Executive Producer, CBS’s NCIS series, the Caucus Lifetime Achievement Award, Jake Rademacher, Director & Producer, award-winning Brothers at War film with the Distinguished Service Award, Joseph “Rev Run” of RUN-DMC Simmons, Actor, Musician, Hip-hop Artist and Justine Simmons, actress, with the Entertainers of the Year Award, and Penny Rieger, Caucus Controller and Foundation Administrator with the Chair’s Award.

James Pickens, Jr. star of ABC’s Grey’s Anatomy, will be your co-host for this wonderful evening.

The 2018 Caucus Nominees are:


Amy Sherman-Palladino, Daniel Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Lisa Joy and Jonathan Nolan, Westworld

Bruce Miller, The Handmaid’s Tale

Joel Fields and Joe Weisberg, The Americans

Donald Glover, Atlanta

Eric Overmyer, Bosch


Amy Sherman-Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Mara Brock Akil, Being Mary Jane

Brian Yorkey, 13 Reasons Why

Jonathan Nolan and Lisa Joy, Westworld

Bruce Miller, The Handmaid’s Tale

Donald Glover, Atlanta


Amy Sherman-Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Carl Franklin, Ray Donavan

Ken Olin, This is Us

David Leveaux and Alex Rudzinski, Jesus Christ Superstar

Marcus Raboy, Steve Martin and Martin Short Special

Each year The Caucus honors outstanding creative television and new media talent at their Annual Awards Dinner. Awards are presented to outstanding individuals and three winners of the Caucus Honors from the list of nominees. The Caucus Foundation’s student Gold Circle Award is presented to two grant recipients for their 2017/18 student films. In promoting the upcoming generation of television and new media content creators, The Caucus will also present the Television and New Media Award to a university’s creative team for an exceptional project. The Caucus Awards committee members are; Executive Producer/Awards Chair Chuck Fries along with Co-chairs Robert Papazianand Tanya Hart, Producers/Awards Vice Chairs Dennis Doty and Vin Di Bona.

A portion of the proceeds from the dinner will benefit The Caucus Foundation, which has provided grants and awards of $1.8 million to 172 worthy students to complete their film, television or new media projects.

About The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors

The Caucus is leading the evolution of television by providing a creative forum for

Writers and Directors to explore the issues of the ever-changing landscape of content and exhibition. The Caucus is proud of its rich history and esteemed membership of television innovators. For over 40 years, The Caucus has provided an opportunity for the best and the brightest talent to network and voice the ‘creative conscience’ of the Television Industry. Today, we continue to stand for better and meaningful content across all platforms. As Producers, Writers and Directors we support a working environment that fosters, through our various programs, the best content that we can create for our audiences.

In addition to its professional membership, The Caucus is proud of its non-profit work through The Caucus Foundation. Established in 2000 to help launch the careers of future entertainment professionals in film, television and emerging media; The Foundation provides completion grants to student thesis productions from accredited universities and colleges. To date The Caucus Foundation Grant Program has given over $1.8 million dollars in cash and in-kind awards.

Current members of The Caucus also include: JJ Abrams, Kevin Bright, James Burrows, Suzanne de Passe, Vin Di Bona, Dennis Doty, Chuck Fries, Tom Hanks, Tanya Hart, Chas. Floyd Johnson, Bob Papazian, Norman Powell, Herman Rush and other leading producers, writers and directors. For additional information on The Caucus visit: www.caucus.org



For ticket information and sponsorships opportunities, please contact Allison Jackson at caucus@allisonjacksonco.com or call 310.550.7719.

Previous articleVNV NATION brings NOIRE to the world
Next articleAmerican Horror Story: Apocalypse Terrorizes FX With World’s End, Starting Today
Valerie Milano is the well-connected Senior Editor and TV Critic at TheHollywoodTimes.Today, a showbiz/promotions aggregate mainly for insiders. She has written for Communications Daily, Hollywood Today, Television International, and Video Age International plus freelanced for others. Valerie donates and works closely with the Human Rights Campaign (Fed Club Council Member), GLSEN, Outfest, NCLR, LAMBDA Legal and the Desert Aids Project. She is a member of the Los Angeles Press Club. Milano loves meeting people and does so in her fave getaway Palm Springs as a member of the Palm Springs Museum of Art and the Old Las Palmas area community member. Valerie was a veteran 17-year member, and one of the "chief organizers” of the prestigious and long running, TCA: Television Critics Association’s press tour. For years Valerie was a board member and one of the chief organizers of the association. TCA press tours are “a must” for hundreds of TV critics twice a year, in Beverly Hills and in Pasadena.