Home Awards The 5th International Academy of Web Television Awards

The 5th International Academy of Web Television Awards

This is the logo 

The 5th International Academy of Web Television Awards The IAWTV, a division of The Caucus, to ho... 

The International Academy of Web Television is dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of digital entertainment as well as furthering the common good and general welfare of industry professionals.

Hollywood, California – The International Academy of Web Television will host its 5th IAWTV Awards at a gala celebration honoring the best in streaming series starting at 7 p.m. on October 4, 2017, in the Ahmanson Ballroom at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles. Red Carpet will start at 5 p.m.


The IAWTV (, now a division of The Caucus for Producers, Writers and Directors (, will recognize the finest creators, cast and crew of web series from around the world. The IAWTV Awards 2017 returns the ceremony to its original Los Angeles base after being produced for several years in Las Vegas in conjunction with conferences such as CES and NAB.

Entry Submission Deadline is Tuesday, August 15!

Open to IAWTV members and non-members through the festival submission site FilmFreeway (, the show itself will recognize the contributions of creative professionals in 30 separate categories that run the gamut of genres and crew positions. The entire ceremony will be streamed live online. Former hosts for the show include Emmy-winners Chris Hardwick and Carrie Preston; and Tony-winner and SAG Award-winner Roger Bart. The IAWTV will announce its 2017 host soon.

Julian De Zotti, Co-Creator, Whatever Linda, said “Winning an IAWTV Award opened the doors to our Development Deal with The Mark Gordon Company to turn our series into an hour-long TV show.”


The Caucus Co-Chairs, Tanya Hart and Robert Papazian, expressed their delight at the international platform that the IAWTV Awards represents.

“We at The Caucus for Producers, Writers and Directors are extremely proud and excited to have the IAWTV as a new division of The Caucus. Their awards ceremony will be an enormous celebration of the creative digital content providers in the world of entertainment.”


IAWTV Chairman and Executive Board Member of The Caucus, Tina Cesa Ward, agrees. Her goal this year has been to return the awards show to Los Angeles while maintaining its prestige and international reach.

“We feel that the IAWTV Awards offers independent television creators the chance to be celebrated for their efforts on a global platform,” said Ward. “It’s a great way to get the word out about the deserving shows people are creating from around the world.”


Ward, an award-winning writer/director and a seasoned veteran of independent television, has worked on more than four digital series, including IAWTV Award-winner (Best Directing in a Drama) “Anyone But Me,” a series that has garnered more than 50 million views and was the first Writers Guild of America winner for Original New Media.

The Caucus mission is “leading the evolution of television by providing a creative forum for Producers, Writers & Directors to explore the issues of the ever-changing landscape of content and exhibition.” The IAWTV Awards supports this mission by rewarding shows that expand the boundaries of independent television.

Next articleVIFF’s newest partnership will bring Buffer Festival to Vancouver for the first time.
Valerie Milano is the well-connected Senior Editor and Entertainment Critic at, a website that aggregates showbiz news curated for, and written by, insiders of the entertainment industry. (@HwoodTimes @TheHollywood.Times) Milano, whose extraordinary talents for networking in the famously tight-clad enclave of Hollywood have placed her at the center of the industry’s top red carpets and events since 1984, heads daily operations of a uniquely accessible, yet carefully targeted publication. For years, Milano sat on the board and tour coordinator of the Television Critics Association’s press tours. She has written for Communications Daily, Discover Hollywood, Hollywood Today, Television International, and Video Age International, and contributed to countless other magazines and digests. Valerie works closely with the Human Rights Campaign as a distinguished Fed Club Council Member. She also works with GLSEN, GLAAD, Outfest, NCLR, LAMBDA Legal, and DAP Health, in addition to donating both time and finances to high-profile nonprofits. She has been a member of the Los Angeles Press Club for a couple of years and looks forward to the possibility of contributing to the future success of its endeavors. Milano’s passion for meeting people extends from Los Feliz to her favorite getaway, Palm Springs. There, she is a member of the Palm Springs Museum of Art and a prominent Old Las Palmas-area patron.