Advertisement
Home #Hwoodtimes Tonight on FOX Star Chef Gordon Ramsay takes it to the Next...

Tonight on FOX Star Chef Gordon Ramsay takes it to the Next Level!!!

Judges: Nyesha, Ramsey, Richard (Photo: Fox.com)

By: Valerie Milano

Contestants (Photo: Fox.com)

Los Angeles, CA (The Hollywood Times) 1/2/21 – It’s been more than a decade since we’ve witnessed Star Chef Gordon Ramsay heat up the kitchen with a competition series. Well, he’s back and in search of the Next Level Chef — a new series executive produced by Gordon Ramsay, Lisa Edwards, and Matt Cohoon, set to air on Fox on January 2nd. Known for taking things to the next level Gordon and his team of judges (Nyesha Arrington and Richard Blais) are ready to see if these chefs have what it takes to compete on a stage over three stories high. The competitors will be working in different kitchens and only using the ingredients based on the environment of each level. Gordon told the journalists at the TCA virtual 2021 press tour “the true test of a great chef is not only what they can do in the best of circumstances, but what kind of magic they can create in the worst!” In addition, he said, “as long as a chef has the drive, talent, and perseverance, they can do that climb to the top. Creativity, consistency, and cunning are the recipe for success to make it to the NEXT LEVEL.”

Advertisement

The judges will take a group of talented chefs under their wings, but only one of them will prove talented enough to walk away with the $250,000 prize.

Next Level Chef premieres on Sunday, Jan. 2 following the NFL On FOX doubleheader and The OT in all time zones: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. PT before moving to its regular time period on Wednesday, Jan 5 at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

Advertisement

Watch Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9PMps_Blbnk