Home TV/CABLE 22nd Annual Critics’ Choice Awards

22nd Annual Critics’ Choice Awards

guessThe 22nd Annual Critics’ Choice Awards hosted by T.J. Miller are airing LIVE on A&E this upcoming weekend. The awards, chosen by the Broadcast Film Critics Association and the Broadcast Television Journalists Association, will kick off the season as the first major award show honoring the best in film and television and will air live on Sunday, December 11th at 8PM ET/5PM PT on A&E. You can watch the Critics’ Choice Awards in virtual reality for the first time with Intel’s virtual reality technology, Voke TrueVR. And for the second year in a row, fans will be able to #TweetAToast to their favorite celebrities and nominees. The “Critics’ Choice Red Carpet Live” will air on A&E at 7PM ET/4PM PT before the star-studded three-hour show.

Previous articleLook to the Stars
Next articleBoardwalk during the Winter
Valerie Milano is the well-connected Senior Editor and TV Critic at TheHollywoodTimes.Today, a showbiz/promotions aggregate mainly for insiders. She has written for Communications Daily, Hollywood Today, Television International, and Video Age International plus freelanced for others. Valerie donates and works closely with the Human Rights Campaign (Fed Club Council Member), GLSEN, Outfest, NCLR, LAMBDA Legal and the Desert Aids Project. She is a member of the Los Angeles Press Club. Milano loves meeting people and does so in her fave getaway Palm Springs as a member of the Palm Springs Museum of Art and the Old Las Palmas area community member. Valerie was a veteran 17-year member, and one of the "chief organizers” of the prestigious and long running, TCA: Television Critics Association’s press tour. For years Valerie was a board member and one of the chief organizers of the association. TCA press tours are “a must” for hundreds of TV critics twice a year, in Beverly Hills and in Pasadena.