Home #Hwoodtimes 2020 Texas Country Music Awards in Fort Worth Texas

2020 Texas Country Music Awards in Fort Worth Texas

By: Laura Tanner & Patty McCall

Photos by Laura Tanner

Fort Worth, Texas (The Hollywood Times) 11/21/2020

Sunday, November 15, 2020 was music to our ears!  In the face of adversity, Texas is still making music, which clearly showed at the 2020 Texas Country Music Awards in Fort Worth.  From the artists, to the venue at historic Billy Bob’s “The World’s Largest Honky Tonk” which boasts 100,000 square feet and an amazing line up of food and beverage, the saying “Everything is bigger in Texas” definitely fits this bill!

Neal McCoy


The Headliner of the Awards, Neal McCoy, is a country music legend.  He has released more than fifteen albums, including 2 platinum and one gold, and over 34 singles.  A couple of his most notable songs are “The Shake” and “Wink” which he artfully performed at the awards.  Neal is the recipient of multiple humanitarian awards and is noted as being very patriotic.  He also supports his own charity organization: East Texas Angel Network, which assists the lives of children in East Texas who are living with terminal or life-threatening diseases.  More information can be found at www.nealmccoy.com and www.easttexasangelnetwork.com.



Neal McCoy & Rebecca Privette

Special thanks to Rebecca Privette, Division Manager at US Health Advisors for sponsoring Neil McCoy at the event.  US Health Advisors provides independent health, dental, and vision insurance.  See www.RebeccaPrivette.com for more information.

The Hollywood Times.today, along with the local radio stations 95.9 The Ranch and 92.1 Hank FM had the pleasure of being on the red carpet.

The 2020 Texas Country Music Awards Winners are:

Entertainer of the Year:   Josh Ward

Male Artist of the Year:    Jon Stork

Female Artist of the Year:  Bri Bagwell

Country Band of the Year:  The Wilder Blue

Roots/Alternative Artist of the Year:  Giovannie and the Hired Guns

Young Artist of the Year:  Macy Dot

Emerging Artist:  Aaron Copeland

Country Album of the Year:  “Live at Billy Bob’s”, Josh Ward

Country Single of the Year:  “River Road Dreams”, Curtis Grimes

Christian Country Artist of the Year:  Curtis Grimes

Christian Country Single of the Year:  “Bible on my Dash”, Michael Knight and Kelly Kenning, writers

Christian Country Songwriter of the Year:  Justin Todd Herod for “To Be Continued”

Country Songwriter of the Year:  Luke Christenson and Walter Martin for “Fort Worth and You”

See www.texascountrymusicassociation.org for more information and to view the remaining award winners.

Linda and Richard Wilson Founders of TCMA


Special thanks to Linda and Richard Wilson, President and Executive Vice President, Founders Texas Country Music Awards Association.

Also, a special thank you to Debbie Glenn, musician and owner of Red Brick Tavern, a music venue in Conroe, TX, for her assistance on the red carpet.


Laura Tanner, Debbie Glenn, George Navarro and Patty McCall

Without TCMA Members, none of this would be possible.  It takes us all working together to be able to accomplish all we have done and will continue to do for you and this industry such as:

Promote your music, events and business services through social media sharing on our TCMA page and groups, email blasts and press coverage not only in Texas but throughout the US and world.

Continually create discounts and resources, referrals and networking through other members for services such as recording, music videos, design and graphics, photography and more.

Continually create and develop programs, projects and events to showcase you and your music.